Celebrating Excellence: The 2023 ANJC Annual Conference Awards

Jul 4, 2023 | ANJC News & Updates

As we reflect on the strides we’ve made and the hurdles we’ve crossed over the past year, we must acknowledge our colleagues’ tireless efforts and dedication.

The ANJC Annual Conference has always been a time to celebrate the profession and each other, but this year, more than ever, it was a time to express gratitude and admiration for those who have elevated our profession with their immense dedication, leadership, and contributions.

We are proud to recognize our colleagues changing the face of chiropractic care, embodying our shared commitment to helping individuals achieve and maintain optimal health. Today, we are excited to spotlight these individuals whose extraordinary efforts have earned them recognition at the 2023 ANJC Annual Conference.

2023 Chiropractor of the Year

Don Antonelli, DC
Acknowledges your high standards in the practice of chiropractic, as well as being a role model for your peers.

2023 Lifetime Achievement Award

Steven Clarke, DC
In Recognition of Outstanding Service and Accomplishments Spanning a Career Dedicated to Excellence.

Past President Award

Jordan Kovacs, DC
With Deep Appreciation For Your Visionary Guidance And Unwavering Leadership As President of the ANJC (2018/2022).

Special Service Award

Jaclyn Waterman
For outstanding effort and commitment.

While the following awardees could not attend last year’s conference, we were delighted to acknowledge their achievements in person at the 2023 ANJC Annual Conference.

2022 Chiropractor of the Year

Donald De Fabio, DC
In Recognition of Outstanding Service and Accomplishments Spanning a Career Dedicated to Excellence.

2022 Board Service Award

Michael Kirk, DC
In appreciation of your years of loyal dedication and service to the chiropractic profession in the State of New Jersey.

Please join us in extending hearty congratulations to all our award recipients!

Their remarkable commitment to the profession and dedication to their community is unparalleled. Through their strength, resilience, and wisdom, they have illuminated the path to the future of chiropractic care in New Jersey. We remain grateful and inspired as we recognize their tireless efforts and exceptional contributions.